Striving to be an excellent choice for a child's education

Little Master was founded in 2015

Hi, my name is Sharol Pong, the founder of Little Master.

I have been serving in the education field for 15 years. I was brought up in a family that serves in the education field as well. My mother was a kindergarten and tuition teacher and so since young I used to follow her everywhere to teach lessons together.

After I graduated high school in 2003, I taught in my mother’s kindergarten. Slowly, I began to develop interest towards the education field, and I began to work part time while finishing my studies in Early Childhood Education.

While I was working in the kindergarten, I also worked as a part-time tutor to support my family’s finance.

At that season, I realized that teaching using traditional method is not necessarily suitable for all the young ones, as every child has different learning styles. Big classes and age-appropriate lessons are not necessarily effective to lay a solid foundation of a child’s language development.

I chose to leave the kindergarten after six years of working there. My husband (Lawrence) and I opened a new branch of a well-known children art centre in 2011.

We were very diligent and passionate in managing the centre, and it was an honour for us to have won the Top Ten Outstanding Franchisee Award in Malaysia for seven consecutive years, as our centre stood out among nearly 200 other centres.

Although we were only operating art classes at that time, many parents came to ask for my help to tutor their children. Thus, I said to Lawrence, “I actually have a set of learning methods that can be modified for each child according to his/her learning abilities to master trilingual,” but we knew we need the time and a team to make it work. Then Lawrence said to me, “On top of having this dream, if we are able to help the young ones, then let’s do it together!”

In the year of 2015, the first Little Master centre was finally opened. At first, we only had a very simple concept, everything had to start from zero, and it was a very challenging season for us. We spent a lot of time, money and manpower. Putting in a lot of efforts from referencing, researching, systemizing, designing to testing, creating batch after batch of teaching materials, to give the best for the children. All these processes tested our endurance, as we brainstorm day & night to improve our teaching materials. The centre and everything in it were built brick by brick.

In 2019, after 4 years of constant sharpening and refining, we manage to come out with a more suitable learning method for children (between 4 to 12 years old). Using three easy steps, and 9 corresponding teaching materials, we provide each child six benefits which includes mastering three languages. We named the method as “Little Master Learning System”. In addition, we also successfully rebranded and gained a firm foothold in the market.

Furthermore, in 2020, we completed the establishment of Model Centre which is located in The Cube Bandar Puteri Puchong as we want to provide a comfortable, favourable, and fun-filled classrooms for the children. Moreover, with our one-of-a-kind teaching techniques, we thrivingly made the learning process to be fun filled for the children, and got rid of the children’s stereotype thinking about traditional method of learning.

Personally, I think education will not only affect a child’s future, but it will also affect the family, community and of course, the future of the country. Along the way, we, Little Master, will always persist and not give up to enhance and improve our teaching materials continuously, for the sake of giving the best education for each child. It is our goal to be the largest learning centre in Malaysia, to change the country, to change the world.

My Project

Little Master Learning System, one and only trilingual language education system in Malaysia.

Little Master was founded in June 2015, dedicated to be a language centre that focus on teaching children aged from 4-12 years old Mandarin, English and Bahasa Malaysia. After few years of practice and experience, we have specially designed a series of learning method that is suitable for all children (4-12 years old). With three simple steps coordinating with the nine teaching materials, children are able to dominate the six main benefits in learning the three languages. We named this learning system as the ‘Little Master Learning System’. We hope to bring the ‘Little Master Learning System’ to different locations in Malaysia, helping overs 200,000 children.

Mission

Insist on building the best education for children, starting off with a sincere heart.

Vision

To be the best children education brand. Starting footsteps from Malaysia towards the whole world.

The Little Master Team

Sharol Pong

Founder of Little Master

Lawrence Tan

CEO of Little Master

Victor Tuang

Legal Advisor of Little Master

JL Goh

IT Consultant of Little Master

We valued the team spirit very much, thus we put in effort to train more passionate and responsible teams, giving our best to educate every single child:

What do parents say about us?

Little Master Model Centre

From renovating, designing to selecting furniture. From designing course, teaching materials to teachers training. We are in every little step to ensure we can provide a good learning environment to the children. Our core value and intention never changed, which is being child-centered, giving them a fun and highly effective language learning experience.

Our teaching materials and system

All of our teaching materials are arranged and originated from us. After few years’ worth of sweat and tears, the team have come up with over thousands of flashcards, a total of 36 types of workbook, grouped into 9 different levels for the three languages. The team have also prepared the reading book, word cards and more. When all these materials are being used under the ‘Little Master Learning System’ with help of professional teachers, Little Master students will find language learning fun and parents can be at ease as children can enjoy and learn language effectively at the same time.

3 main reasons to invest in Little Master

Attentively goal is to step in IPO

Why Little Master?

To be the best children education brand. Starting off from Malaysia marching towards the whole world.

The feeling of achievement and satisfaction is indescribable every time we see growth and changes in children’s life. Little Master is not just an ordinary education center, but a place where children are the most important. Just like our mission ‘Insisting on building the best education for children, starting off with a sincere heart.’ , because we believe that there is only one chance for children to grow, getting the best education can change their lives, it will be unfortunate to miss it out.

Therefore, I hope that we will have enough resources, speeding up to develop and pioneer more Little Master Centre to benefit more children all around Malaysia, providing the best education. It also gives us chances to nurture more passionate, loving and creative educators to teach the next generation!

In this modern era, the demand for a good education is getting higher each day from the parents. There is a Chinese saying that says that nothing come more important than education, thus this is a industry with a bright future. Looking at the future, we hope that not only we are the top educators in Malaysia, but also a brand that can stand strong internationally.

Join us now to become part of our shareholder of the best education brand in Malaysia!

For further inquiries, don’t hesitate to contact us. A detailed and complete proposal will be sent to you. Thank you!

Be our friends

成为最优质的儿童品牌教育

2015年创办小状元

Hi, 我是Sharol Pong,Little Master 小状元的创始人。

我从事教育这一行已经十五年了。我出生于一个教育家庭,我妈妈是一位幼儿园及补习老师,从小我就跟着我妈妈一起到处去教课。

在2003年中学毕业后,我便在妈妈的幼儿园任教,慢慢地我对教育产生了兴趣,于是便以半工读的形式完成了儿童学前教育。早在十多年前,这个科目并不流行,许多人都觉得教小孩(幼儿园)并不需要任何文凭,但凭着我对教育地热忱于执著,我终于在2009年毕业了。

在教幼儿园的同时,我也兼职教补习补贴家里的生活费。

那时候我发现传统的教学方式并不都是适合每一个小孩,原因是每一个小孩的吸收能力都不一样,大班制及根据孩子的年龄去教学根本就不能针对性地打好每个孩子的语文基础。

六年后,我选择离开幼儿园。我和我的丈夫(Lawrence)在2011年加盟了一家知名绘画儿童品牌连锁店。

我们一直都抱着非常认真及热忱的态度去经营,也很荣幸连续七年获得全马十大杰出加盟商奖项,在接近200间中心里脱颖而出。

虽然当时我们正经营着绘画班,但还是有许多之前的家长来找我帮忙教他们的孩子补习。于是,我对Lawrence说:“其实我有一套可以为孩子量身定制的学习法来帮助不同学习能力的小孩掌握三语”,但需要时间和团队去篇排。于是Lawrence对我说:“既然有梦想又可以帮助孩子的话,那我们就一起去做吧!

2015年,第一家Little Master终于诞生了。刚开始,我们就只有一个简单的概念,所有东西都必须从零开始,这段时间也是我们最难熬的日子。我们花了大量的时间、人力和金钱,从参考、研究、编排、设计到测试,反复做了一批又一批的教材,为了把最好的都给予孩子们。这一切真的是在考验我们的耐力,日夜不停的构思及提升我们的教材,所谓品牌是一针一线缝出来的。

2019年,经过四年的实践和反复打磨,我们设计了一套更适合儿童(4-12岁)的学习法,以简单的三步骤,和对应的九大教材,给予孩子们包括掌握三语在内的六大好处,我们命名为 “状元学习法” 。另外,我们也成功重新塑造品牌并在市场上立足。

我们也在2020年完成建立一间模范中心 (Model Centre) 在于The Cube Bandar Puteri Puchong,让孩子们能够在一个更舒适、更优美及充满乐趣的教室上课。再加上我们独特的教学方式,大大的增加孩子们的学习乐趣,并成功摆脱孩子们对传统学习的刻板印象。

对我来说,教育的影响不单单只是影响孩子的一生,同时也会影响家庭、社会再延伸到国家的未来。一路走来,我们小状元抱着坚持、永不放弃的精神,不断地改良及提升我们的教材,把最好的教育给予每一个孩子,目标就是成为马来西亚最大的教育中心,改变国家,改变世界。

我的项目

自创状元学习法,全马独一无二的3语教学系统。

Little Master 成立于2015年6月,是一家专注教导4-12岁孩子华语,国语,英语的语言中心。 经过多年的实践和反复打磨,我们设计了一套更适合儿童(4-12岁)的学习法,以简单的三步骤,和对应的九大教材,给予孩子们包括掌握三语在内的六大好处,我们命名为”状元学习法”。 我们希望能将这套“状元学习法”进一步扩展至全国各地,触达200,000个孩子。

使命

坚持为孩子打造最好的教育课程,一切由心出发。

愿景

成为最优质的儿童品牌教育。从马来西亚出发, 迈向世界。

团队

教育一切从“心” 开始

Sharol Pong, Founder of Little Master

坚持梦想
永不放弃

Lawrence Tan, CEO of Little Master

通过企业法知识 协助老板快速发展企业

Victor Tuang, Legal Advisor of Little Master

销售心理策略 如何从感受切入

Clive Loke, Marketing Advisor of Little Master

我们非常注重团队的精神,努力培训更多有热忱及有责任心的团队,把最好的教育给予每一个孩子:

  • 传授经验,知识,技巧给团队们,并给予示范,让大家能快速熟悉岗位,以提供更好的服务。
  • 让每一个员工了解Little Master的精神和核心价值观。我们不会放弃任何一个孩子。
  • 给团队们分享Little Master的发展进度,公司的核心目标、使命和愿景,让大家都朝同一方向前进。

听听家长怎么说

小状元模范中心

从装修,设计,到购买家具。从课程设计,学习教材,到教师培训。我们都全程参与,为的就是提供孩子们一个良好的学习环境。我们的价值观和初心也从来没有改变, 那就是以孩子为中心,让他们能高效和快乐地学习三语。

我们的教材系统

所有的教材都是亲自编排,然后团队们经过4年的时间不断改进而完成了数以千张的闪卡、3个语言9个级别一共有36种类的作业簿、学习进度本、直映认字卡、阅读本、等等。。当这些教材配搭”状元学习法”, 在专业老师的指导下,让小状元们能快乐,高效的学习三语,让家长们安心~

投资小状元的三大理由

用心经营一家可上市的企业

  • 小状元是属于一个轻资产高利润的企业。我们只需少许人的团队,就可在5年内开拓100家分院及发展线上教育平台至全球。在成本费用不需大幅度增加的前提下,可以盈利暴涨、企业可以更快速与更持续地增长。
  • 小状元有很好的定位、品牌、系统和模式,能够帮助那些需要被转型的传统教育中心以及想要加入教育行列的创业者。一个资金有限、经验不足的创业者想要独立创业是极其困难和风险的。加入我们的连锁网络,可以降低创业的风险,其成功的机会将大大提高。
  • 小状元采如何在新常态里脱颖而出?我们采用的O2O商业模式在线上与线下同步。线上我们会有LITTLE MASTER GO ONLINE的网上教学,线下我们会在五年内招100家小状元加盟中心,网罗全球市场。

为何发起

成为最杰出的儿童品牌教育。 从马来西亚出发, 迈向世界。

每一次看见孩子们在学习上的进步与成长,这种满足感是非笔墨能以形容的。小状元不只是一般的教育中心,而是一家以孩子为中心的教育中心,正如我们的使命“坚持为孩子打造最好的教育课程,一切由心出发。“因为我们深信孩子的成长唯有一次的机会,教育能够改变他们的一生,错过了就很可惜。

所以,我希望有足够的资源,加快速度,拓展与开发更发更多的小状元中心,让全马各地的小孩能够受惠,得到更高品质的教育。让我们有机会去培育更多有爱心、有热忱、充满创意的教育者去教育下一代!

在现今的时代,家长们对教育的要求越来越高,所谓“穷不能穷教育”,所以这是一个欣欣向荣的行业。未来,期许我们不只是全马的教育先锋,更是立足全球的教育品牌。

快来加入我们成为全马最优质的儿童品牌教育的同行者吧!

想知道更多?请提交你的姓名、电话号码和电邮址,我们会尽快与您联系。谢谢!

交个朋友吧